New York Big Fritz, Ear to the Earth, October 2008

Become a Subscriber

Become an EMF or LE Subscriber

A Subscriber is a professional member of EMF's worldwide community.

To become an EMF Subscriber, make a once-in-a-lifetime contribution of $100 for professional benefits in promotion and information.

      See a complete list of EMF Subscribers
      Contribute online to become an EMF Subscriber

To become an LE Subscriber, make a once-in-a-lifetime contribution of $25 for a reduced group of professional benefits including information and discounts. You may prefer this entry level if you're an emerging composer, student, or professional who does not need the full array of benefits, and you can upgrade at any time from LE to EMF Subscriber by making an additional contribution of $75.

      Contribute online to become an LE Subscriber
      Contact us

What are the benefits?

We'll promote your work and your events with a listing in our Arts Electric email calendar, sent weekly to reach approximately 20,000 people worldwide. We'll include a link to your website in the EMF Subscribers list.

You'll receive EMF World, an emailed newsletter with notices of professional opportunities.

Do I need to be wired to become an EMF Subscriber?

Absolutely not. Many EMF Subscribers compose solely for acoustic instruments. We promote new music events whatever their style and whether or not they are electronic.

Who are EMF Subscribers?

EMF Subscribers include John Luther Adams, Charles Amirkhanian, Jon Appleton, Robert Ashley, Larry Austin, Marc Battier, François Bayle, David Behrman, Robert Black, Walter Branchi, Allen Brings, Donald Buchla, Thomas Buckner, Warren Burt, John Cage Trust, Elliott Carter, Joel Chadabe, Richard Chartier, Alvin Curran, Francis Dhomont, Charles Dodge, William Duckworth, Simon Emmerson, Karlheinz Essl, Steven Feld, Luc Ferrari, Lukas Foss, Jonty Harrison, Jonathan Harvey, ICMA, IRCAM, Petr Kotik, Christina Kubisch, Hans Peter Kuhn, Joan La Barbara, Leigh Landy, Paul Lansky, alcides lanza, Otto Laske, Joëlle Leandre, Cecile Le Prado, George Lewis, Annea Lockwood, Tod Machover, Philippe Manoury, Miya Masaoka, Salvatore Martirano, Max Mathews, Paul D. Miller (a.k.a. DJ Spooky), Robert Moog, Ikue Mori, Gordon Mumma, Mutable Music, Max Neuhaus, James Newton, Phill Niblock, Pauline Oliveros, Garth Paine, Joseph Paradiso, Larry Polansky, Miller Puckette, Eliane Radigue, Roger Reynolds, Jean-Claude Risset, Marina Rosenfeld, Robert Rowe, Carla Scaletti, SEAMUS, Eric Singer, Laetitia Sonami, Laurie Spiegel, Morton Subotnick, Yugi Takahashi, Atau Tanaka, Richard Teitelbaum, Daniel Teruggi, Theremin Institute (Moscow), Kasper Toeplitz, Barry Truax, Frances Marie Uitti, Woody & Steina Vasulka, Horacio Vaggione, Stephen Vitiello, Michel Waisvisz, David Wessel, Hildegard Westerkamp, Trevor Wishart, Amnon Wolman, Iannis Xenakis, David Zicarelli, ZKM ... and more than 1600 other distinguished individuals and organizations that together represent an exceptional international community.

      See a complete list of EMF Subscribers