Scene from Messa di Voce, February 2009

EMF Advisory Group

Jon Appleton. Composer, electronic music pioneer, author, Mr. Appleton is Director of the Bregman Electronic Music Studio at Dartmouth College, New Hampshire, USA.

Shankar Barua. Musician, editor, publisher, entrepreneur, Mr. Barua is President of Imadjinn, a publising company in New Delhi, India.

Jürgen Brauninger. Composer of electronic music, Mr. Brauninger is on the music faculty of Durban University, Durban, South Africa.

Thomas Buckner. Performer of new music, baritone, vocal improvisor, Mr. Buckner also directs the Interpretations Series in New York City.

Warren Burt. Composer, author, critic, radio producer, Mr. Burt currently lives and works in Australia.

Michael Century. Media theorist, musician, author, Mr. Century is a faculty member of the Electronic Arts Program at Rensselaer Polytechnic Inastitute, Troy, New York.

Perry Cook. Author, inventor, performer, Mr. Cook is on the faculties of music and computer science at Princeton University, Princeton, New Jersey.

Ricardo dal Farra. Composer, author, Mr. dal Farra is currently on the faculty of Concordia University, Montreal.

Chris Dobrian. Composer, Mr. Dobrian is currently Professor of Music at the University of California at Irvine.

Alejandro Escuer. Flutist, conductor, composer, Mr. Escuer is professor at the Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México, Mexico City.

Jean Gagnon. Curator, media theorist, Mr. Gagnon is Director of Programs at The Daniel Langlois Foundation for Art, Science, and Technology, Montreal.

Thomas Gerwin. Composer, soundscape artist, independent producer, Mr. Gerwin directs the Inter Art Project in Berlin, Germany.

Francisco Kröpfl. Composer, professor, pioneer, Mr. Kröpfl is Musical Director of the Centro Cultural Recoleta and Director of LIPM (Laboratorio de Investigación y Producción Musical), Buenos Aires, Argentina.

Leigh Landy. Professor at De Montfort University, Leicester, UK, Mr. Landy directs the Music, Technology and Innovation Research Group, which includes EARS (ElectroAcoustic Resource Site), and he is editor of Organised Sound and artistic director of Idée Fixe.

Roger Malina. Astrophysicist, author, editor, Mr. Malina is Executive Editor of Leonardo and President and Chairman of Leonardo / ISAST (International Society for the Arts, Sciences, and Technology).

Paul Miller. Composer, performer, author, Mr. Miller, aka DJ Spooky the Subliminal Kid, performs his music around the world.

Pauline Oliveros. Composer, performer, pioneer in electronic music, Ms. Oliveros is currently Research Professor at Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, Troy, New York, USA.

Garth Paine. Composer of interactive electronic music, Mr. Paine is currently on the faculty of University of Western Sydney, Australia.

Joseph Paradiso. Electronics engineer, electronic instrument designer, Mr. Paradiso is on the faculty of the Media Lab, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA.

Kenneth Peacock. Composer and educator, Mr. Peacock currently directs the Music Technology Program at New York University.

David Rosenboom. Composer, performer, author, electronic music pioneer, Mr. Rosenboom is Dean of the School of Music, California Institute of the Arts, Valencia, California, USA.

Andrei Smirnov. Curator, composer, electronic instrument designer, Mr. Smirnov is a founder and Director of the Theremin Center for Electroacoustic Music and Multimedia at Moscow State Conservatory, Russia.

Bruno Spoerri. Composer, performer, author, and pioneer in interactive systems, Mr. Spoerri currently lives in Zurich, Switzerland.

Carl Stone. Composer, performer, Mr. Stone is currently Professor at Chukyo University School of Information Sciences in Japan.

Morton Subotnick. Composer, electronic music pioneer, Mr. Subotnick is currently visiting professor at New York University.

Daniel Teruggi. Composer, Mr. Teruggi is Director of the Groupe de Recherches Musicales and Director of Research at Institut National de l'Audiovisuel, Paris.

Kazuo Uehara. Composer of electronic music, producer of major events in Japan, Mr. Uehara is Professor of Music at the Osaka University of Arts and co-founder of the Japan Computer Music Association.

Felix Visser. Electronic music pioneer and entepreneur, Mr. Visser is currently engaged in establishing a physical presence for Radiostation Kootwijk, an exhibition center for communicating the impact of technology in our culture.

Vedran Vucic. Composer, author, media artist, Mr. Vucic currently lives in Belgrade, Yugoslavia.

David Wessel. Composer, researcher, Mr. Wessel is on the faculty of the University of California at Berkeley and Director of CNMAT (Center for New Music and Audio Technologies).

Trevor Wishart. Electronic music pioneer and author, currently based in the UK, Mr. Wishart is active worldwide presenting and lecturing on his music.

Amnon Wolman. Composer of electronic music, Mr. Wolman is currently Professor of Music and Director of the Computer Music Program at Brooklyn College, New York City.

Pamela Z. Based in San Francisco, Ms. Z is active worldwide as composer, vocalist, and performance artist.